30 Day Book Challenge – Day Five: Book You Wish You Could Live In

Hi

This one is a bit of a confusing one.  On the one hand, I think it is pretty clear that I love the Black Jewels Trilogy, but I don’t want to come across obsessed.  On the other hand, I love Harry Potter, but doesn’t everybody?

 I’m making a quick decision and I am not going to pick either one.  Instead, I’m going to pick a book which describes the place where I would like to live most.  I am cheating a wee bit, I know, but I can justify it.  I have more posts on the Black Jewels Trilogy than is strictly healthy.

On a less obsessive note,  I think it would be cool to live on Terry Pratchett’s Discworld.  I can’t name just one book, but I think the Witches books would be the best ones to live in.  Not only are Granny Weatherwax and Nanny Ogg hilarious, but they also always save the day.  So I’d never have to worry despite all the Big Bads running around.

Yes, I am aware that by now I probably come across as extremely lazy.  I am.  Why would I want to live in a book that has lots of hardship? lol

2 thoughts on “30 Day Book Challenge – Day Five: Book You Wish You Could Live In”

  1. Part of me wants to say Gormenghast (Mervyn Peake) but it would be a scary place to be if you couldn’t escape. An easy option would be Peter Mayle’s Provence, but that’s long gone.
    Presumably you couldn’t just have the place – you’d have to deal with all the nasty bits the author has written in there. Philip Pullman’s last world but one in his Dark Materials trilogy, when they’re with the animals-on-wheels and the huge trees – that sounds pretty idyllic, and the wheeled people sound like good neighbours.

    1. I completely forgot about His Dark Materials! The animals-on-wheels were really nice. That city with the ghosts that were eating people though would kind of ruin that one lol.

Leave a Reply

