30 Day Book Challenge – Day Six: Favourite Young Adult Book

Hi

I don’t read a lot of YA.  I don’t have a problem with it, it’s just that I prefer adult books.  Back when I was a young teenager I did read some of them and do have a couple of favourites.  So it’s all good.

The one that I’m nominating as my favourite is All American Girl by Meg Cabot.  It is funny and smart.  Sam is a heroine that I could relate to at that age awkward and wanting to rebel, but also not wanting to really rebel she is also artistic and loves Gwen Stefani.  I love the Top Ten lists that she uses throughout the book as they add character.  Oh, and the entire premise that a normal girl is catapulted into the extraordinary life the President of the United States because she saves him is also pretty good.  And I can’t mention this book without mentioning David, who is a great male lead, and I had a bit of a crush on him when I was younger.

2 thoughts on “30 Day Book Challenge – Day Six: Favourite Young Adult Book”

Leave a Reply

