30 Day Book Challenge: Day Sixteen – Longest Book you have read.

Hi

I love door-stoppers, tomes of books.  I actually went through an alarmingly shallow stage where, before I ordered a book off Amazon I would check the number of pages in said book.  If it had less than five-hundred I was wary of purchasing.  There’s just something about thick books that I like, I can’t explain it.

The book I think is the longest I’ve read is ‘The Witching Hour’ (Lives of the Mayfair Witches series) by Anne Rice.

The edition I read weighed in at 1200 pages!  This was actually a really enjoyable read too.

4 thoughts on “30 Day Book Challenge: Day Sixteen – Longest Book you have read.”

  1. My longest was a thriller called Rainbow six, almost 900 pages. Even though your longest book was even bigger, at least you got to enjoy it. Mine was a big waste of time.

    1. That’s sad. Yeah I was pretty lucky, but I knew that I enjoyed Anne Rice’s writing when I picked it up so that helped I think.

      1. The only thing that bothered me was that the book it self was a best seller, which was why i bought it in the first place. But I learned that best seller doesn’t necessarily means that it sold a lot, it just simply means that it sold more in a specific period, and that’s it. At least I learned the lesson 😛

      2. I don’t tend to follow the charts – books or music – I just tend to go with what interests me. I didn’t know that that’s what bestseller meant either – though it does explain why so many books are bestsellers.

Leave a Reply

