My Eurovision Top Three

Hi

Yesterday was the annual Eurovision Song Contest and like most Europeans I watched the entire thing and really enjoyed it.  I think a few years back it was harder to appreciate the music because there were so many gimmicky acts.  I liked a lot of the music this year (as well as the outfits) so I’ve decided to share my favourites here.

1.  Greta Salome and Jonsi – Never Forget entry for Iceland

I love the video for this song – such beautiful scenery and the fairytale quality really adds to the song.

2. Eleftheria Eleftheriou –  Aphroldisiac entry for Greece

 

I thought that this would be the winner.  It isn’t my usual cup of tea, but it is crazy catchy.  Plus (no offence to the Greeks) I wanted to see what would happen if Greece won, seeing as the situation there isn’t great.

3. Loreen – Euphoria entry for Sweden

This is the actual winner.  I loved the performance of the song live, it was the best one.  She has a great voice.

What was your favourite song of the night?

2 thoughts on “My Eurovision Top Three”

    1. I didn’t know they were doing it to rebuild a church. I thought that they were very out there and Russia had sent them so that they wouldn’t win! lol. I hope they raised enough money to do what they wanted anyways.

Leave a Reply

