Musing Mondays (May 28)

Hi

I am a huge, huge fan of book blogs in general, and as such I’ve been reading other bloggers doing ‘Musing Mondays’ for a while now.  So, I’m excited to now take part.  I don’t know why I didn’t do it sooner.   For those of you who don’t know ‘Musing Mondays’ is a weekly event hosted by Should Be Reading where basically you are asked to answer a book/reading related question.

This week’s question is:

If you come across an unfamiliar word, do you stop and look it up right away?

No I don’t.  I usually guess at the word from the context, but even if I’m baffled I keep reading and (maybe) look it up later.  I don’t like to disturb the reading flow.  I seriously hate footnotes for that very reason too, but find myself compelled to look at them anyways.

One thought on “Musing Mondays (May 28)”

Leave a Reply

