Self-Help Wednesday

Hi

I’ve decided to slightly expand Self-Help Wednesday from just quotes from books to quotes in general.  I actually have a book of quotes that I collected myself when I was about fifteen, so I think it would be interesting to share them here.  I’m going to skip over the (typical?) ‘I hate school so here’s a list of anti-school quotes’ page(s) because I’m not in school anymore, and it’s nearly summer so no one cares.  I’ll probably post them some other time.

‘If you don’t like what you’re doing, then don’t do it’ Ray Bradbury

I really like this one.  It is simple and straight-forward.  I find it impossible to follow at the current point in my life, but I think it is sound advice and I wish I’d remembered it a year or two ago.

‘Creative minds are rarely tidy’

I don’t actually know who said this.  For some reason I just never wrote down who coined this one.  I love it though, partially because I’m a messy person 🙂

‘Sometimes you’ve got to let everything go – purge yourself.  If you are unhappy with anything… whatever is bringing you down get rid of it.  Because you’ll find that when you’re free, your true creativity, your true self comes out’ Tina Turner

Wouldn’t it be great if you could just purge all the bad things out of your life?  I know I’d love to.

Leave a Reply

