30 Day Book Challenge: Day Twenty Two – Book you plan to read next

Hi

When I started this challenge I would have been able to give you a sure-fire list of books that I was going to read next.  Now though? Not so much.

I know that I will eventually get around to reading ‘Fifty Shades Darker’ by E.L. James.  Sue me, but I liked the first book and I don’t care if other people have a problem with it.

Other than that I have no idea.  I remember reading a Katy Perry piece of news once and liking this quote:

“My sponge is so big and wide and I’m soaking everything up and my mind has been radically expanded… just looking into the sky.”

I think that it was about song writing or something, but I think it can apply to lots of things.  So I’m applying it to my reading.  My horizons are expanding, and I’m not really focusing on just one book or thing and I don’t really want or need a plan anymore.

5 thoughts on “30 Day Book Challenge: Day Twenty Two – Book you plan to read next”

  1. I am waiting to receive Fifty Shades Darker. I too enjoyed the first book & was curious to know where the story goes in the next book. I also am going reading The Cottage by Glass Beach which I won on a giveaway blog on here.

    1. I’m looking forward to reading the next one too. I think the fifty shades thing is getting a lot of criticism because of certain themes but I just think it is a bit of harmless fun 🙂

      1. True 🙂 I checked out your blog – liked your review and am now a follower 🙂

Leave a Reply

