Self-Help Wednesdays Criminal Minds style: New Beginnings and Hope

Hi

This week I’m going to do something a bit different.  I’m going with a ‘theme’ of sorts, which in this case is quotes that are from or were quoted on the tv show ‘Criminal Minds’.  I am in love with this show, but more importantly I think that sometimes they quote or say some really great things.

Most recently, and what inspired this post, was the statement Prentiss made at the end of the seventh series. Emily Prentiss has been through a fair bit and came back to the team at the start of the series, but it was growing evident that she didn’t want to be a part of the BAU anymore and wanted to leave.  In the series finale, she made her decision and said this:

I’ve always heard, every  ending is also a beginning. We just don’t know it at the time. I’d like to      believe that’s true.”

I think it is a really inspiring statement, because we all face hard decisions and sometimes we have to walk away from a good thing.  We don’t have to walk away pessimistic and depressed.

Another quote I like was quoted by Morgan at the end of the season four episode ‘The Big Wheel’

“No matter how dark the moment, love and hope are always possible.” George Chakiris

In my opinion this is great because it is true, but it is something that when you are in a bad place you can forget.  I know I have in the past.   I think Criminal Minds is a fascinating show and it illustrates that even though the content is dark it also is about the small victories and how without hope the world would be a lot darker.

Leave a Reply

