Musing Mondays (July 2)

Hi

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme/ event held by Should Be Reading where bloggers are asked to answer a question about books, reading habits ect.

This weeks musing is:

When you’re stuck for a book to read next, what do you do?

My answer is that it is sort of different every time.  Sometimes I take time away from reading – usually about a week.  I find that that can clear my mind.  Most of the time I spend a couple of days looking through my to be read pile and fish something out that is different from what I’ve just read.  Then other times, if I am lucky I go and buy new books!   Usually I prepare a list on One Note of books that I am going to buy and because I only buy two/three times a year I get really excited and that ends the slump.  New books in my experience are the best way 🙂

2 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (July 2)”

    1. I bulk buy off Amazon and get free super save delivery 🙂 Since I got the Kindle this has been more of a challenge because of temptation though.

Leave a Reply

