Blog post where I forget I’m supposed to be a music snob.

Hi

I’ve found some new-to-me music lately, and to be honest if you are a music snob then you should click out of this right now.  I’m about to put up a Nickleback song.  I used to be a music snob, and I am still a bit like that.  You wouldn’t think it by the majority of songs I post about here, but once upon a time I had ‘standards’ and would only listen to what Kerrang! and occasionally what Q and NME told me to.

Anyways onto what I can only call ‘summer music’.

The first song is ‘Gotta be Somebody’ by Nickleback.  I’m not a Nickleback fan at all, but this song is a Summer song and I have it on loop as I write this.

I know this came out in like 2008.  I had no idea that this existed.  See above, and well you know why I haven’t heard it before.  I don’t listen to the radio.  I am strange.

The next song I actually found through the movie ‘The Sorcerer’s Apprentice’ which I decided to watch recently, because I’ve seen the ending a million times and Sky Movies is constantly repeating it at the moment. (Note that I am not a movie snob at all.)  It is ‘Secrets’ by One Republic

I don’t have much to comment about this song other than that I like it and I have a faint recollection of One Republic being big a couple of years back.  The lyrics are good.  That is all I have to say.

Leave a Reply

