Musing Mondays (July 9)

Hi

Musing Mondays is a weekly event held by Should Be Reading where bloggers are asked to answer a musing on reading and books in general.  This weeks musing is:

Have you ever read a book that, at the time, you didn’t feel a strong connection towards, but as time goes by you find yourself thinking about it a lot?

My answer is a definite ‘yes’.  This happens to me all the time, so much so that I can nearly predict that it will happen when I’m reading the book.  Some examples of when this happened for me are:

Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy

Tigana by Guy Gavriel Kay

The Watchmen by Alan Moore

Night Watch by Terry Pratchett

That’s all I can think of off the top of my head, but I do know that this happens frequently with me.  The opposite to this also can happen where I love a book when I read it, then once I’ve finished it I begin to see problems with it that never crossed my mind before.

2 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (July 9)”

Leave a Reply

