Halloween Reads

Hi

If you have been following this blog for a while, you’ll know that I love fantasy and anything in that kind of vein.  So, I figured I would do a post on some cool books to read coming up to Halloween.

  • Anything by H.P. Lovecraft.  By ‘anything’ I mean any of his books.  I have read his first omnibus and it is awesome.  The tales are creepy, but never gory or over the top.  He is a legend in the horror genre, so is totally worth checking out.
  • The Vampire Chronicles by Anne Rice.  The first three – Interview with the Vampire, The Vampire Lestat and Queen of the Damned are fantastic books, the rest not so much Imo.  These books are dark and twisted and very well written.
  • I Shall Wear Midnight by Terry Pratchett.  I know I mention him in like every single post I do but his books are some of the best out there.  Any in the witches/ Tiffany Aching series would be great for getting a person in the Halloween spirit.
  • Grimm’s Fairy Tales.  These are pretty gruesome if you read them as an adult/teenager.  There is one story in there that is about a girl accidentally walking into a den of murderers! Plus if you have a Kindle or other E-Reader, the book is free.
Leave a Reply

